JESSICA SIMPSON GETS CANDID ABOUT LOVE AND LIFE AT WOMEN’S CONFERENCE

Jessica Simpson spoke on day two of Maria Shriver‘s 2010 Women’s Conferencea at the Long Beach Convention Center in Long Beach, CA on Monday (October 25).

At the event, the blonde beauty opened up about — what else? — her new boyfriend Eric Johnson.

“He definitely makes me very happy,” she told USA Today. “He brings out a lot of light in me and makes me very comfortable being who I am. It’s nice to be with somebody who praises you for the right reasons.”

The new and improved Jessica surfaced right around the time she celebrated her 30th birthday in July. “I love being 30. The moment I turned 30, I really did feel a switch in my life. I was in Capri and I was with my boyfriend and my family and my friends, and I just felt this coming of age moment, this moment where I really just felt the happiest I’ve ever been and I love the woman inside of me.”

So are wedding bells in the future? “Wedding? Right now I’m focused on my precious nephew and godson.” However, she adds, “I am from the south so I’ve definitely dreamed of being married my whole life and having children, so hopefully that’s in my future.”

A few more highlights from Jessica’s interview:

On bumping into ex-hubby Nick Lachey at a restaurant in Hollywood last week: “He was at the same restaurant. I didn’t speak to him.”

On the new incarnation of The Price of Beauty which will focus on facing your fears: “It is a lot about self esteem, about finding yourself in a different way. A lot of it has to deal with fear — facing your fears and knowing if you face that fear it will make you better as a person. It will be a challenge for women around the world. I will face the fear with them.”

On things she’s afraid of: “There’s a lot of things I’m afraid of.” Such as sky diving and stand-up comedy, she says, too thing she’ll attempt on the show.

On what a day of pampering is like for her: “A good pampering day for me would be vegging out on the couch, eating whatever the heck I want to eat and watching all my TV shows.”

On the role of food in her life: “When I’m hungry, I’ll eat. When I’m not hungry, I won’t. I’m not really that much of a calorie counter, but I do think about it. I make sure I’m working out to make sure I feel good about myself.”

On whether she ever just wanted to pack it up and go home to Texas during moments of pain in the spotlight: “Heck, yeah! Many times I wanted to surrender and give up. But I have a calling in my life. And if I have to go throught that scrutiny, I will.”

On her calling: “I just want to be a part of changing the world. Is that too much to ask?”

One Response to “JESSICA SIMPSON GETS CANDID ABOUT LOVE AND LIFE AT WOMEN’S CONFERENCE”

  1. She’s such a joke. Can’t stand her.

Leave a Reply

