KATY PERRY DOES ‘HARPER’S BAZAAR’

Katy Perry opens up about what she sees in Russell Brand in the upcoming issue of Harper’s Bazaar.

“I always knew I wanted a great man of God, someone who was going to be an inspiration for people and also be a lovely husband and father,” says the pop star. “We’re at different places in our lives, but we can still grow together. He’s thought-provoking, articulate, a real advocate. I also definitely wanted to have a laugh. I have all that in him.”

Of her sexy image, Katy says, “I’m kind of a good girl—and I’m not. I’m a good girl because I really believe in love, integrity, and respect. I’m a bad girl because I like to tease. I know that I have sex appeal in my deck of cards. But I like to get people think­ing. That’s what the stories in my music do.”

Katy is part of a new wave of pop stars, but she doesn’t think they should all be lumped together.

“We’re all unique. That’s why we all win and we all can exist. People don’t want just vanilla. They want 31 flavours. I couldn’t do what Rihanna does. I couldn’t do what Gaga does. They can’t do what I do.”

Leave a Reply

