JESSICA SIMPSON OPENS UP ABOUT EX NICK LACHEY’S ENGAGEMENT

Jessica Simpson has only well wishes for ex-husband Nick Lachey on his engagement to Vanessa Minnillo.

“I am extremely, extremely happy for him,” she told Ryan Seacrest on his KIIS-FM radio show today (November 11). “I couldn’t be more happy for Nick.”

Jessica says she doesn’t know why there was any buzz to the contrary. “I don’t know where all those rumours came from. My mom actually called me and told me that everybody was saying that I was ‘saddened.’ And I was just in complete shock.”

The blond bombshell adds: “You know, our relationship was over a really long time ago, so it would be nice if everybody could move on with us and really just celebrate the love between him and Vanessa. I do, and I wish them nothing but the best.”

Leave a Reply

