KATY PERRY LAUNCHES NEW PURR-FUME

Katy Perry hit London today (November 12) to launch her new fragrance, Purr.

The Firework singer appeared at swish store, Selfridges, to unveil the perfume, wearing a stunning purple Miu Miu dress.

Thousands of avid Katy fans greeted the star as she arrived at the famous shop on Oxford Street, and she spent several hours with her fans before signing perfume boxes for the first 100 customers.

“I’m involved in everything I do to an annoying point,” she said at the event. “I have a lot of wonderful people around me to help with the things I do, but the creative vision: I sketched this on some hotel paper in New York City and decided this is exactly how I want the bottle. I am overly, compulsively, obsessively, in charge.”

Katy also said she and new husband Russell Brand have no plans to take on Victoria and David Beckham with dual scents.

She joked: “I don’t foresee that happening absolutely ever. We do that in our own time.”

Leave a Reply

