2010 AMERICAN MUSIC AWARDS ARRIVALS: KELLY OSBOURNE

Looking lovelier than ever, Kelly Osbourne was spotted arriving at the 2010 American Music Awards in Los Angeles today (November 21).

Though the 26-year-old television personality is healthier and leaner than ever, she opened up about her battle with her weight during this weekend’s edition of his ITV1 show Piers Morgan’s Life Stories.

“I got really fat, because I stopped doing drugs,” she said. “I had just gotten out of rehab and I had been living in America again. I was actually living with my parents again because I didn’t feel like I was ready to live by myself, and I got the offer to do Dancing with the Stars.

Kelly took part in the show and ended up dropping 50 lbs after overhauling her lifestyle, but not before considering having a gastric band fitted like her mother Sharon.

“I was too scared to do all that,” she said. “I went to a doctor about having a gastric band because that is what my mom did and I asked my mom to take me. I was just too terrified to do it. I just thought it would make me miserable if I did have it because you can’t eat anything, five bites and then you are full. Where is the fun in that? It’s boring. I want to be able to have a massive roast dinner if I want one.”

That said, Kelly is still not fully satisfied with the way she looks.

“I’m a girl, girls are never happy with the way they look,” she added. “There is always something that you want to change but I will say that this is the most content that I have ever been in my life.”

One Response to “2010 AMERICAN MUSIC AWARDS ARRIVALS: KELLY OSBOURNE”

  1. Oops! She’s still ugly! Oh well.

Leave a Reply

