BEN AFFLECK DOES HIS CHRISTMAS SHOPPING FOR HIS WIFE AT CVS

Ben Affleck isn’t a big Christmas guy.

“It’s a bit of a 50’s thing I guess — because my wife is so capable and because I’m less so, she does a lot of that work and I kind of root her on. I’m encouraging,” he tells Ellen DeGeneres on her show tomorrow (December 1).

Ellen: “That work being the shopping?”

Ben: “Being the shopping. It takes her as much energy and effort to buy like the 20 gifts we’re going to buy other people, as it does to buy her gift. I spend the whole time, fretting about that and being nervous and hoping she likes that. And then I end up at like CVS on the 24th being like, ‘Maybe she’d like a little Godzilla that goes around.'”

Ellen: “You talking about your wife or your kids?”

Ben: “My wife,” he says, but “My kids actually would like that.”

Leave a Reply

