ANGELINA JOLIE TALKS SHILOH’S TOMBOY…AGAIN

Shiloh‘s tomboy look is once again the topic of conversation in a new interview in British magazine Stylist featuring Angelina Jolie.

“It’s not my choice,” says the 35-year-old actress of Shiloh’s clothing choices. “I have a very strong-willed four-year-old girl who tells me what she wants to wear and I let her be who she is.”

She adds: “I think children should wear what they want and express themselves, so we give them different options of things.”

Included in that? Shiloh’s pixie haircut. “Shiloh cried and said, ‘Please cut my hair off, I don’t want to have long hair.'” Angelina says. “I want to do what’s in her heart and in it’s in her heart to dress like that. I think it’s beautiful.”

Angelina’s 5-year-old daughter Zahara is apparently just the opposite. “Zahara dresses very much like a girl, very pink and flowery,” Angie notes, “very feminine.”

6 Responses to “ANGELINA JOLIE TALKS SHILOH’S TOMBOY…AGAIN”

  1. How about drinking a tall glass of STFU and quenching your thirst for attention, Ang?

  2. Very cute! I see nothing wrong with letting them dress themselves. My 3 year old goes out with her clothes on backwards half the time. Whatever.

  3. ^Agreed. Shiloh is very individualistic, and I think it’s great that they encourage that.

  4. I am slender, but I’d love to be as thin as A.J..

  5. It’s called being a parent Angie. They need direction so they don’t look the fool.

  6. […] OMG 11 most evil movie boyfriends! [popeater] Still loving Shiloh Jolie-Pitt‘s tomboy phase [faded youth] Mischa Barton gettin’ high in St. Tropez [l.a. rag mag] Brazilian model Santi Waine is […]

Leave a comment