BEYONCE JOINED BY HER PARENTS AT ‘I AM…WORLD TOUR’ SCREENING

Showing off her million dollar smile, Beyonce attended a screening of I AM…World Tour at the School of Visual Arts Theater in New York City today (November 21).

It was a family affair as the R&B songstress was joined by her parents Matthew and Tina Knowles as she viewed the full-length concert film lensed during her record-breaking international concert tour.

Meanwhile, Beyonce’s follow-up to I Am…Sasha Fierce might become her most ambitious effort yet as she say she’ll be attempting to create her own genre of music.

“I love to dance, I love to sing, and I’m actually in the studio now writing songs and producing, and I have a lot of live instruments that I’m putting into the tracks to try to change the sound and make my own genre of music,” Beyonce recently told Entertainment Tonight.

Last September, one of the musicians involved in the studio project, Ne-Yo, teased about Beyonce “definitely having her own agenda.” He added that she is an artist who has a clear vision of what she wants to do, “She’s going to give you directions [like] ‘Here’s where I’m going, so here’s where I need you to be.'”

Leave a comment